Support

Frequently Asked Questions

Only show frequently asked questions containing specific keywords

First Steps

For whom is the Developer Portal intended?

Our Developer Portal is for all companies that want to develop an interface to DATEV software (whether coding or designing). The content and features of the portal are therefore not only accessible for our DATEV members (members?! More information here).

How can I register on the portal?

The registration on the portal takes place automatically with the first login. A DATEV login medium (SmartCard/SmartLogin/Benutzerkonto) is required for the login. If you already own such a medium, you can directly log in from the start page.

No DATEV login medium yet? Then you can order a medium directly via the start page (see button "Order DATEV Benutzerkonto"). Please note that this is associated with a processing time of up to 3 days.

Login problems?

1. You cannot log in with the desired DATEV login medium?

Here it helps to empty the browser cache and/or to explicitly define the login medium here.

2. You receive the following error message when logging in?

"Die E-Mail-Adresse <your e-mail address> wird bereits verwendet. Die Anmeldung über DATEV konnte aufgrund eines Fehlers nicht abgeschlossen werden."

In principle, it is possible to log in using different DATEV login media with identical e-mail addresses. There are problems if you have different DATEV login media with identical e-mail addresses on different Beraternummern (customer number from DATEV). The registration of a user at the Developer Portal is automatically done with the first login. If, after the first registration, you try to log in with a different medium using the same e-mail address but a different Beraternummer, this error occurs.

Remedy: Either you use the medium from the first registration or you write to developerportal@datev.de with subject "New registration for <your e-mail address>".  We will then delete your first registration and as soon as you receive a reply from us, you can re-register/login with the desired medium.

You have another error/problem constellation? Just write us: developerportal@datev.de

General

How can I add more people to my developer organization?

The admin of the organization can add further users via the "User administration" (see top right corner > at the user name > menu item "My organization").

Precondition: The new user must already have registered on the Developer Portal (registration takes place automatically when logging in for the first time). This user can then be added to the organization using his e-mail address.

Please note that a maximum of 20 users can be added to an organization.

How do I find out the admin of my developer organization? Can the admin be changed?

Via the user administration (see top right, at the user name, menu item "My Organization") all users of the organization are listed. The admin has the role "Organization Owner". The admin role cannot currently be changed by the user. The admin of the organisation can request a change by e-mail: developerportal@datev.de.

Online APIs

How can I use the Online APIs?

An API client is required to use the Online APIs. These API clients are currently only provided as part of a partnership with DATEV. More information on this can be found here.


During the 2nd half of the year in 2021, we would like to make our web services available to all interested parties. API clients can then be registered directly through the Developer Portal. As soon as we can publish our Online APIs, we will inform via the blog. Interested parties should already take the opportunity and subscribe to the Blog the #Online API.

How does communication with the DATEV data center work?

DATEV has implemented the web standards OAuth 2.0 and OpenID Connect for communication with the DATEV data center.

Two main components are required for data exchange:

1. An API client (Client app)

2. An DATEV identity (person) with a DATEV login medium (SmartCard/SmartLogin)


DATEVconnect online


The API Client is the identification of the client app to the DATEV data center. Each API client receives its own client ID and a client secret. With this data, the client app authenticates itself to the DATEV data center.

Important note: Such API clients are currently only assigned as part of a partnership with DATEV. During the 2nd half of the year in 2021, we would like to make our web services available to all interested parties. API Clients can then be registered directly via the Developer Portal itself. As soon as we can publish our online APIs, we will inform via the blog. So interested parties should take the opportunity now and subscribe to the #Online API on the blog.

In a further step, a DATEV identity with a DATEV authentication medium (SmartCard/SmartLogin) must allow the client app to access the web services in the DATEV data center. When the user grants authorization, the client app receives a token for communicating with the DATEV data center.

What does subscription mean?

***Note: This feature is not available yet***

After successful registration of a new app you have to subscribe your whised Online APIs. Within the click on "Subscribe" the scopes of the API will be enabled for your app.

Online APIs, DATEVconnect online, Datenservices?

Our online APIs can basically be divided into two types:


1. DATEVconnect onlineis the term for our APIs in the DATEV data center with a user authentication. Authentication & authorization is handled via the web standards OAuth 2.0 & OpenID Connect. With DATEVconnect online, a wide variety of DATEV data services can be used. Each individual data service can consist of one or more APIs. Some APIs are used by many data services. This level of APIs is published here in the Developer Portal in section Documentation > Online APIs. Which data services use which online APIs is also explained here in the FAQs.


OA-DCO-DS


2. APIs in the DATEV data center without user authentication. These APIs allow access to non-confidential data (neither personal nor company-related). This can be, for example, access to knowledge databases. Currently there is no published API of this type in the Developer Portal.

DATEVconnect online: Buchungsdatenservice

This data service makes it possible to transmit the CSV files in DATEV-Format (see also documentation > file interfaces) directly to the DATEV data center. Since the familiar DATEV-Format serves as the data basis here, extensive transaction and master data for DATEV Rechnungswesen can be transmitted. In addition to the CSV files, associated documents can also be transmitted directly to the DATEV data center. This ensures that, for example, invoice dataset are also directly linked with the documents.

For the Buchungsdatenservice, the following online APIs are to be implemented:

  • accounting:extf-files: transfer of CSV file
  • accounting:documents: transfer of the document/images
  • accounting:clients: query user rights & metadata for accounting

More information about the data service is here.


DATEVconnect online: Rechnungsdatenservice 1.0

This data service enables the XML files in the format DATEV XML-Schnittstelle online (see also documentation > file interfaces) to be transmitted directly to the DATEV data center. Accordingly, the same use cases can be realized with the data service as with the DATEV XML-Schnittstelle online. This includes, above all, the transmission of invoice and cash data for DATEV Unternehmen online (data and documents).

For the Rechnungsdatenservice 1.0, the following online APIs are to be implemented:

  • accounting:dxso-jobs: transfer of XML file
  • accounting:clients: query user rights & metadata for companies online

More information about the data service is here.

DATEVconnect online: Belegbilderservice

This data service enables the transmission of documents directly to DATEV Unternehmen online or Belege online.

The following online APIs are to be implemented for the Belegbilderservice:

  • accounting:documents: transfer of documents (PDF, TIFF, PNG, etc.)
  • accounting:clients: query user rights & metadata for Belege online

More information about the data service is here.

Desktop APIs

Where can I find further information regarding "DATEVconnect"?

More Information about DATEVconnect can be found here.

How can I set up DATEVconnect?

DATEVconnect can be set up using the detailed description.

How can I test the Desktop APIs?

The desktop APIs can be tested in two ways:

  • Own DATEV software installed on a PC/server or cooperation with a customer who has installed the DATEV software (recommended)
  • Desktop Sandbox: DATEV provides three virtual machines via the Developer Portal for first tests of the desktop APIs. The access data can be generated via Organization > My Organization > "Desktop Sandbox". Detailed login instructions can be found there as well.

  • Please note:
    • The login data is reseted every 90 days. After the reset, new login data can be easily requested.
    • There are only three virtual machines available in total. If all three machines are in use, you should try again at a later time.

Support

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Nur häufig gestellte Fragen mit bestimmten Schlüsselwörtern anzeigen

Erste Schritte

Für wen ist das DATEV Developer Portal geeignet?

Das DATEV Developer Portal ist der zentrale Einstiegspunkt zu allen Schnittstellen der DATEV. Hier finden Sie alle Informationen, die für das Ansprechen der Schnittstellen (Coden und Konzipieren) notwendig sind. Die Inhalte und Features des Portals sind somit nicht nur für unsere DATEV Mitglieder (Mitglieder?! Weitere Informationen zur DATEV eG) zugänglich, sondern für jedes Unternehmen.

Wie kann ich mich auf dem DATEV Developer Portal registrieren?

Für den Login wird ein DATEV Authentifizierungsmedium (SmartCard, SmartLogin oder DATEV Benutzerkonto) benötigt. Falls Sie schon im Besitz eines solchen Mediums sind, können Sie sich direkt über die Startseite einloggen.

Noch kein DATEV Authentifzierungsmedium? Über den Registrierungsprozess auf der Startseite können Sie ein DATEV Benutzerkonto bestellen. 

Probleme beim Login?

1. Sie können sich nicht mit dem gewünschten DATEV-Authentifizierungsmedium einloggen?

Hier hilft es den Browser-Cache zu leeren und/oder das für das Anmeldeverfahren genutzte Medium explizit festzulegen.

2. Sie erhalten beim Login die nachfolgende Fehlermeldung?

"Die E-Mail-Adresse <Ihre E-Mail-Adresse> wird bereits verwendet. Die Anmeldung über DATEV konnte aufgrund eines Fehlers nicht abgeschlossen werden."

Grundsätzlich ist es möglich, dass man sich mit verschiedenen DATEV-Authentifizierungsmedien mit identischer E-Mail-Adresse einloggen kann. Probleme gibt es dann, wenn Sie verschiedene DATEV-Authentifizierungsmedien mit identischer E-Mail-Adresse auf unterschiedlichen Berater-/Kundennummern besitzen. 

Abhilfe: Entweder Sie nutzen das Medium vom ersten Login oder Sie schreiben an developerportal@datev.de mit Betreff "Neuregistrierung für <Ihre E-Mail-Adresse>". Anschließend können Sie ein neues Medium festlegen, mit dem Sie sich zukünftig im Developer Portal einloggen können. 

 

Bei allen anderen Problemen melden Sie sich bei: developerportal@datev.de

Allgemein

Wie kann ich weitere Mitarbeiter zu meiner Organisation hinzufügen?

Als Admin einer Organisation ist es möglich weitere Nutzer über "Organisation" -> "Eigene Organisation" hinzuzufügen. 

Voraussetzung: Der einzuladende Nutzer muss sich zuvor mindestens einmal im DATEV Developer Portal erfolgreich eingeloggt haben. Anschließend kann die E-Mail Adresse, die dem Medium hinterlegt ist, zur Organisation hinzugefügt werden. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass maximal 20 Nutzer einer Organisation hinzugefügt werden können.

Wie finde ich den Eigentümer meiner Organisation heraus? Kann der Eigentümer geändert werden?

In der Benutzerverwaltung (siehe oben rechts, unter dem Organisation, Menüpunkt "Eigene Organisation") werden alle Benutzer der ausgewählten Organisation aufgelistet. Sowohl der Eigner als auch die Nutzer mit der Rolle Administrator können weitere Nutzer einladen. 

Was ist der DATEV Marktplatz?

Auf dem DATEV Marktplatz werden die Lösungen der DATEV-Software-Partner und Anbieter mit DATEV-Schnittstellen dargestellt, die das DATEV-Produktportfolio ergänzen.

Weitere Informationen zum DATEV-Marktplatz und zu Partnerschaften mit DATEV befinden sich hier.

Online APIs

Wie kann ich die Online APIs nutzen?

Für die Nutzung der Online APIs wird ein API Client benötigt. Diese API Clients werden derzeit nur im Rahmen einer Partnerschaft mit DATEV vergeben. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden sie hier.


Im Laufe des 2. Halbjahres in 2021 möchten wir unsere Webservices allen Interessenten zugänglich machen. API Clients können dann direkt über das Developer Portal selbst registriert werden. Sobald wir unsere Online APIs veröffentlichen können, werden wir über den Blog informieren. Interessenten sollten also jetzt schon die Möglichkeit nutzen und im Blog das #Online API abonnieren.

Wie erfolgt die Kommunikation mit dem DATEV-Rechenzentrum?

DATEV hat für die Kommunikation mit dem DATEV-Rechenzentrum die Webstandards OAuth 2.0 und OpenID Connect für die Online APIs implementiert.

Für den Datenaustausch sind im wesentlichen zwei Komponenten erforderlich:

1. Ein API Client bzw. eine Client App

2. Eine DATEV-Identität (Person) mit einem DATEV-Loginmedium (SmartCard/SmartLogin)

 

DATEVconnect online


Der API Client ist die Identifizierung der Client App gegenüber dem DATEV Rechenzentrum. Jeder API Client bekommt eine eigene Client-ID und ein Client-Secret. Mit diesen Daten authentifiziert sich die Client App.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Solche API Clients werden derzeit nur im Rahmen einer Partnerschaft mit DATEV vergeben. Im Laufe des 2. Halbjahres in 2021 möchten wir unsere Webservices allen Interessenten zugänglich machen. API Clients können dann direkt über das Developer Portal selbst registriert werden. Sobald wir unsere Online APIs veröffentlichen können, werden wir über den Blog informieren. Interessenten sollten also jetzt schon die Möglichkeit nutzen und im Blog das #Online API abonnieren.

In einem weiteren Schritt muss eine DATEV-Identität mit einem DATEV-Authentifizierungsmedium (SmartCard/SmartLogin) der Client App den Zugriff auf die Webservices im DATEV-Rechenzentrum erlauben. Wenn der Benutzer die Berechtigung erteilt, erhält die Client App ein Token für die Kommunikation mit dem DATEV-Rechenzentrum.

Was bedeutet Online API abonnieren?

***Dieses Feature ist derzeit noch nicht verfügbar***

Nach erfolgreicher Registrierung einer App (API Client) müssen noch die gewünschten Online APIs abonniert werden. Durch den Klick auf "Abonnieren" werden der App die jeweiligen APIs zugeteilt und dadurch können sie von der App verwendet werden. 

Online APIs, DATEVconnect online, Datenservices?

Unsere Online APIs können grundsätzlich in zwei Typen von APIs unterteilt werden:

1. DATEVconnect onlineist der Begriff für unsere APIs im DATEV-Rechenzentrum mit einer Benutzerauthentifizierung. Die Authentifizierung & Autorisierung wird über die Webstandards OAuth 2.0 & OpenID Connect abgewickelt. Mit DATEVconnect online lassen sich die verschiedensten Datenservices der DATEV nutzen. Jeder einzelne Datenservice kann aus ein oder mehreren APIs bestehen. Manche APIs werden von vielen Datenservices genutzt. Diese Ebene der APIs ist hier im Developer Portal im Bereich Dokumentation > Online APIs abgebildet. Welche Datenservices welche Online APIs nutzen, wird ebenfalls hier in den FAQs erläutert.

OA-DCO-DS

2. APIs im DATEV-Rechenzentrum ohne Benutzerauthentifizierung. Diese APIs ermöglichen den Zugriff auf nicht vertrauliche Daten (weder personen- noch unternehmensbezogen). Dies kann bspw. der Zugriff auf Wissensdatenbanken sein. Derzeit gibt es noch keine veröffentliche API von diesem Typ im Developer Portal.

DATEVconnect online: Buchungsdatenservice

Dieser Datenservice ermöglicht es die CSV-Dateien im DATEV-Format (siehe auch Dokumentation > Dateiformate) direkt an das DATEV-Rechenzentrum zu übermitteln. Da hier als Datenbasis das bekannte DATEV-Format dient, können umfangreiche Bewegungs- und Stammdaten für DATEV Rechnungswesen übermittelt werden. Neben den CSV-Dateien können hier auch direkt dazugehörige Belege an das DATEV-Rechenzentrum übermittelt werden. So ist sichergestellt, dass bspw. Rechnungsbuchungen auch direkt mit einem Beleglink ausgestattet sind.

Für den Buchungsdatenservice sind folgende Online APIs umzusetzen:

  • accounting:extf-files: Übertragung der CSV-Datei
  • accounting:documents: Übertragung der Belegbilder
  • accounting:clients: Abfrage der Benutzerrechte & Metadaten für Rechnungswesen


Weitere Informationen zum Datenservice befinden sich hier.


DATEVconnect online: Rechnungsdatenservice 1.0

Dieser Datenservice ermöglicht es die XML-Dateien im Format DATEV XML-Schnittstelle online (siehe auch Dokumentation > Dateiformate) direkt an das DATEV-Rechenzentrum zu übermitteln. Mit dem Datenservice lassen sich dementsprechend auch die gleichen Usecases realisieren, wie mit der DATEV XML-Schnittstelle online. Hierzu zählt vor allem die Übermittlung von Rechnungs- und Kassendaten für DATEV Unternehmen online (Daten und Belege).

Für den Rechnungsdatenservice 1.0 sind folgende Online APIs umzusetzen:

  • accounting:dxso-jobs: Übertragung der XML-Datei
  • accounting:clients: Abfrage der Benutzerrechte & Metadaten für Unternehmen online

 Weitere Informationen zum Datenservice befinden sich hier.

DATEVconnect online: Belegbilderservice

Dieser Datenservice ermöglicht die Übermittlung von Belegen direkt an Unternehmen online bzw. Belege online.

Für den Belegbilderservice sind folgende Online APIs umzusetzen:

  • accounting:documents: Übertragung der Belegdateien (PDF, TIFF, PNG, usw.)
  • accounting:clients: Abfrage der Benutzerrechte & Metadaten für Belege online

 Weitere Informationen zum Datenservice befinden sich hier.

Desktop APIs

Wo finde ich weitere Informationen zu "DATEVconnect"?

In der ausführlichen Beschreibung zu "DATEVconnect" erhalten Sie sämtliche Informationen die Sie benötigen. 

Wie kann ich DATEVconnect einrichten?

Anhand der detailierten Beschreibung kann DATEVconnect problemlos eingerichtet werden. 

Wie kann ich die Desktop APIs testen?

Die Desktop APIs können über zwei Wege getestet werden:

  • eigene DATEV-Software auf einem PC/Server installiert bzw. Kooperation mit einem Kunden, der die DATEV-Software installiert hat (empfohlen)
  • Desktop Sandbox: DATEV stellt über das Developer Portal drei virtuelle Maschinen für erste Tests der Desktop APIs bereit. Die Zugangsdaten können über Organisation > Eigene Organisation > Bereich "Desktop Sandbox" > "Zugangsdaten anfordern" generiert werden. Ein detaillierte Anleitung zum Login ist dort ebenfalls zu finden.​​​​​​​ 

  • Bitte beachten:
    • Die Zugangsdaten werden alle 90 Tage zurückgesetzt. Nach dem Zurücksetzen der Daten können einfach neue Zugangsdaten angefordert werden.
    • Es stehen insgesamt nur drei virtuelle Maschinen zur Verfügung. Sind alle drei Maschinen in Benutzung, sollte man es nochmal zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt versuchen.